children’s books

Laura Catalan – Time Travel at Puddle Lane

Laura has created the beautiful cover & internal black & white artwork for ‘Time Travel at Puddle Lane’, an exciting middle grade adventure, ideal for fans of Horrible Histories.

The librarian at Ariella and Yosef’s school loves History. She even has a collection of historical objects in the library. When she starts acting strangely, Ariella and Yosef can’t resist investigating. Transported back to Georgian London, how will they get back home? This thrilling story is available now from Bloomsbury.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Monday, September 5th, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Laura Catalan – Time Travel at Puddle Lane

Rafael Nobre – The Search for Sasquatch

Fabulously mysterious cover illustration & design by Rafael for ‘The Search for Sasquatch’, a fascinating book which takes readers on a journalistic quest to determine if Bigfoot is real.

Available from Abrams this November.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, September 1st, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Rafael Nobre – The Search for Sasquatch

Sam Dawson – Queen & Castle

Legendary adventures await in this captivating new cover illustration & supporting interior art by Sam Dawson.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, September 1st, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Sam Dawson – Queen & Castle

Christiane Engel – The Cursed Planet

Christiane continues to expand her super middle grade portfolio with this fabulous new cover reveal for ‘The Cursed Planet’.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, September 1st, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Christiane Engel – The Cursed Planet

Laura Brenlla: Lingokids

Lingokids recently commissioned Laura to create the artwork for this fun animation.

View the full episode here

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, September 1st, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Laura Brenlla: Lingokids

Susan Batori – Highlights

Susan‘s lovely cover illustration for the September edition of Highlights magazine.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, September 1st, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Susan Batori – Highlights

Quang & Lien – The Fawn Who Chased the Sun 

Follow one little fawn on his quest in search of the sun, in this lushly illustrated tale by award-winning duo Quang & Lien.

A lyrical story that’s a joy to read aloud, this nature-inspired fable delivers a gentle warning against losing sight of the important things in life. With deft nods to mindfulness and magical realism, The Fawn Who Chased the Sun is a fable for our times and a modern-classic in the making. Available this November from Templar Publishing.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, September 1st, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Quang & Lien – The Fawn Who Chased the Sun 

Victor Medina – Monuments of the World

Poppik commissioned Victor to create a timeless, vintage style illustration under the theme of ‘Monuments of the World’. Check out the final poster & puzzle below!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, September 1st, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Victor Medina – Monuments of the World

Nicola Slater – Hatch an Egg (Bobo and Pup-Pup)

It’s a bird. It’s a plane. It’s an egg falling from the sky? Best friends Bobo and Pup-Pup will discover what’s inside once it hatches. But wait…how will they help the egg hatch? Is it even an egg?

‘Hatch an Egg (Bobo and Pup-Pup)’ is a hilarious and relatable graphic chapter book illustrated by Nicola Slater for Random House will have kids ages 5 to 8 laughing out loud while gaining confidence in reading. Available for pre-order now!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, September 1st, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Nicola Slater – Hatch an Egg (Bobo and Pup-Pup)

Freya Hartas – Creeping Beauty

Following on from ‘Zombierella’ and ‘Frankenstiltskin’, ‘Creeping Beauty’ is the third and final book in a deliciously dark trilogy of twisted classics, written in verse by award-winning poet Joseph Coelho and illustrated by Freya Hartas. Available this month from Walker Books, just in time for Halloween!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, September 1st, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Freya Hartas – Creeping Beauty