book cover design

Laura Catalan – Time Travel at Puddle Lane

Laura has created the beautiful cover & internal black & white artwork for ‘Time Travel at Puddle Lane’, an exciting middle grade adventure, ideal for fans of Horrible Histories.

The librarian at Ariella and Yosef’s school loves History. She even has a collection of historical objects in the library. When she starts acting strangely, Ariella and Yosef can’t resist investigating. Transported back to Georgian London, how will they get back home? This thrilling story is available now from Bloomsbury.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Monday, September 5th, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Laura Catalan – Time Travel at Puddle Lane

Rafael Nobre – The Search for Sasquatch

Fabulously mysterious cover illustration & design by Rafael for ‘The Search for Sasquatch’, a fascinating book which takes readers on a journalistic quest to determine if Bigfoot is real.

Available from Abrams this November.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, September 1st, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Rafael Nobre – The Search for Sasquatch

Sam Dawson – Queen & Castle

Legendary adventures await in this captivating new cover illustration & supporting interior art by Sam Dawson.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, September 1st, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Sam Dawson – Queen & Castle

Rafael Nobre – Nick Hornby cover

Cover design and illustration by Rafael Nobre for Nick Hornby’s brilliantly observed, tender and brutally funny novel, ‘Just like you’, published by Companhia das Letras.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday, August 11th, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Rafael Nobre – Nick Hornby cover

Rafael Nobre – A Poem for Every Day

New book cover design by Rafael Nobre for ‘Uma poesia para cada dia’, a gorgeous poetry anthology published by Lura.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, April 27th, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Rafael Nobre – A Poem for Every Day

Rafael Nobre – Eckstein

Epic seafaring book cover design ‘Eckstein’ by Rafael Nobre for Kampa Verlag.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, April 27th, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Rafael Nobre – Eckstein

Rafael Nobre – Pinocchio

The mischievous adventures of Pinocchio are perfectly captured in this appealing book cover design by Rafael Nobre for Brazilian Publisher, Zahar.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, April 27th, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Rafael Nobre – Pinocchio

Rafael Nobre – Jane Eyre

Beautiful Jane Eyre book cover design by Rafael Nobre for Brazilian publishing house, Zahar.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday, April 27th, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Rafael Nobre – Jane Eyre

Risa Rodil – Ten Ways to Build a Brilliant Brain

Typographic book cover illustration & internal chapter artwork by Risa Rodil for ‘Ten Ways to Build a Brilliant Brain’.

From the benefits of the right food, sleep and exercise, to how be creative, curious and resilient, discover the incredible science and top advice to make your brain the best it can be. Packed with fascinating facts and brain boosting activities, this illustrated guide from Walker Books gives you the power to build your brilliant brain! Available from August.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Friday, April 22nd, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Risa Rodil – Ten Ways to Build a Brilliant Brain

Victor Bregante – Aces Wild

Wildly eye-catching neon cover by Victor Bregante for exciting upcoming YA debut ‘Aces Wild’.

Coming to bookstores this September from Peachtree Teen!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Friday, February 11th, 2022 Illustrations Comments Off on Victor Bregante – Aces Wild